Stealers!

Rogue Trader Genestealers have always been a firm favorite of mine.  Here are some snaps of the cult I will be working on over the coming months.

The Patriarch is WIP as I never got around to finishing off his paint job.  I don’t have any truck with the modern Stealer design and so I didn’t want to use the Broodlord from GW thus I roll’d me own by filing down 2 stealers and joining the legs together to make big thick ones.  The arms are built up from the existing arms using green stuff.  The head likewise although you could probably find a suitable head from another Tyranid if sculpting is not your forte.  I may re-do him at some stage as he needs a little work, then again I may not.

This cult will most likely be soon selling its souls to Slannesh that she might grant them some time on the project workbench.  I love the background mash that is chaos genestealer cults.  Freaky freaky Rogue Trader goodness.  I might even get around to modeling a genestealer with a boob job.  Expect some heretical nonsense to follow.  I won’t be trying to use this army as a “counts as” list because the most recent versions of 40k can stick their square heads up their own bottoms for all I care.  This is important as I will not be trying to make up units of ‘Ardboyz or other such constraining behaviour which I see in most other peoples efforts at cult forces.

2 Responses to “Stealers!”

  1. Fun stuff. These guys have been a while coming, so its good to see some more work done on them.

    They will be great when they are finished 😉

  2. Cheers P. The trick with them as I see it now is to try to intergrate them with a Slannesh chaos cult theme as I was not thinking that way to begin with. When I got to looking at some of my daemonette models from various eras I got to thinking that they could make some cool hybrids with the right paint job and conversions. I have plenty of ‘oomans that will make great brood brothers so no problems there.

    Lots of good realms of chaos era slannesh models and some beastmen also to get the mutations also. I think I may go with 2 streams, mutant stealers and non-mutant stealers, to give me the option of either background for small games. I am thinking that a posessed patriarch would totally rock also but that is a long way off yet. Slannesh theme gives me the long needed excuse to paint up my noise marine “band”..heh heh heh! I see this as a project that can get draw in quite a few disparate figures in my collction which need attention.

Leave a Reply

