Epic 40K Death Guard Battle Company – Infantry Done

Death Guard Battle Company

Death Guard Battle Company

Finished the infantry for the Death Guard battle company.  They got a fair bit of attention but it’s a labour of love.  Happy with the result and I have developed a streamlined process for painting for painting other Death Guard formations e.g. their Rhinos.

Death Guard Assault Marine Detatchment

Death Guard Assault Marine Detachment

Couldn’t resist a few minor green stuff conversions for the assault squad.  These guys looked a bit too uniform as there is only one plastic assault marine model.  Differentiation of the Sargeants with some heavy hitting close combat weapons helps to make them look more like their tactical and devastator brethren.

Death Guard Assault Squad

Death Guard Assault Squad – lightening claw and one guy with a broken chainsword (they are delicate little zoggers!)

Death Guard Assault Squad

Death Guard Assault Squad – power fist

Death Guard Assault Squad

Death Guard Assault Squad – power fist

Death Guard Tactical Squad

Death Guard Tactical Squad

Death Guard Tactical Squad

Death Guard Tactical Squad

Death Guard Tactical Squad

Death Guard Tactical Squad

 

Infantry is now done but still waiting for their taxis...

Infantry is now done but still waiting for their taxis…

 

5 Responses to “Epic 40K Death Guard Battle Company – Infantry Done”

  1. Looking good. Any plans for the company auxiliaries like techmarines, chaplains etc?

    • I based up a spare Rhino with the intention of adding some kind of special character so there will be one along soon. I will do one of each special HQ unit in the long run but I think the medic will come first – I have a soft spot for medics.

  2. Great looking Epic marines! Epic was one of my first loves in miniature gaming! I think I should make a post about my Epic Marines at some point too 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment Jonas. Epic provided me with a lot of joy in gaming back in the day so it is fun now to work on some early edition formations. I may even get around to playing with them some day again using the popular NetEpic rules.

    • Thanks Jonas, I appreciate the feedback. I am always keen to view other peoples epic paintjobs so I will have to keep an eye out for your little guys now.

Leave a Reply

