Hybork with Powerklaw

28mm, Orks, Uncategorized, Warhammer 40K

Here we have another Hybork, this time armed with a powerklaw from the GW Ork Nobz plastic set as well as a missile pod from the GW Ork Lootaz set.

ClawHyborkA

I currently am in the process of ordering another run of these Hybork 32 piece sets, so if you are interested in getting yourself a set let me know soon and I should be able to sort you out.  You can find out more here: Project Hybork on Facebook.

ClawHyborkC2

I have retained the classic colour scheme for this one with little use of green colour.  The Iron Jaw serves as a cyber replacement, so I took the opportunity to cover it in some blood.

ClawHyborkD

I have been experimenting using Army Painter Purple Tone and Blue Tone to smooth out the contrasting highlights, using it mixed with Air Caste Thinner to dilute the glaze.  I find them to be fantastic products that give a nice streak free finish.

ClawHyborkD1

Lots of use of Army Painter Dark Tone and Green Tone especially on the powerklaw.  The copper areas also got some Citadel Verdigris on it as well as Ryza Rust and Flesh Wash.

ClawHyborkD3

Now the family photo looks like this.

Photo-257

6 thoughts on “Hybork with Powerklaw

Leave a comment